Orient Pearl


The beauty beneath the surface

An American-Japanese journalist sets out on a South-East Asian adventure when she discovers an unfinished string of pearls belonging to her grandmother and an unsigned love letter for each of the 20 pearls sent.

Orient Pearl traces a secret love story across 50 years and 2 generations through the rugged beauty of Broome in Australia’s remote North West, the New York skyline, the traditional villages of Ise, Japan and the vast archipelago of Indonesia.

In the tradition of The African Queen, Orient Pearl is a grand adventure in an exotic land.

GENRE: Adventure, Romance
FORMAT: 105min feature/2-part miniseries
STATUS: In Development